2008 Workshop in Dynamical Systems and Related Topics


Semi-annual Workshop in Dynamical Systems and Related Topics



The 19th Fall meeting of the Workshop in Dynamical Systems and Related
Topics

will take place on

OCTOBER 23-26, 2008.

 

All lectures will be at the Mathematics Department (McAllister building)
at the Penn State
University Park campus.

Program and Abstracts


Invited Speakers


V. Bergelson (Ohio)
K. Burns (Northwestern)
D. Damanik (Rice)
D. Dolgopyat (Maryland)
M. Einsiedler (Ohio)
A. Fish (Ohio)
G. Forni (Maryland)
A. Gogolev (Penn State)
A. Gorodnik(Bristol)
B. Hasselblatt (Tufts)
M. Hochman (Princeton)
A. Nabutovsky (Toronto)
H. Oh (Brown)
J. Sotomayor (Sao Paulo)
R. Spatzier (Michigan)
M. Todd (Porto)
L.-S. Young (Courant)

This workshop has been hosted each fall since 1991 by Penn State University and each spring since 1992 by the University of Maryland, and is jointly sponsored by the two institutions.
The basic funding of the workshop is provided by an NSF grant.
Additional funding for this meeting,
is provided by the
Center for Dynamics and Geometry at Penn State.


Organizers:

Yakov Pesin (pesin@math.psu.edu,ybpesin@gmail.com)

Omri Sarig (sarig@math.psu.edu, omsarig@gmail.com)

Geometry Special Session organized by

Dmitri Burago (burago@math.psu.edu, dburago@gmail.com)

will take place on Sunday, October 26

Conference staff assistant:

Hope Shaffer (shaffer@math.psu.edu,
814-863-9017)


Requests for reimbursement of local expences will be considered by the organizers.


Participants will stay at the
Atherton Hotel,
Sleep Inn and Days Inn Hotels.

If you decided to participate in the conference, please, retrieve the

Registration Form
, fill it out, and email it to shaffer@math.psu.edu,
dsws@math.psu.edu.
A copy of your message will be sent to all organizers and the conference staff assistant.


Click here for detailed University Park campus
maps
listing
individual buildings.

General information about State
College including restaurant guides, hotel information,
maps, weather forecast, etc. is available
here.

Travel instructions can be obtained from maps.google.com.

You may be interested in browsing the Penn
State Center for Dynamics and Geometry
webpage. There you will find our
seminar schedule, list of special events, publications of group members,
courses information, etc.


Last modified August 25, 2008